Sushi Only…No Sake?


Our unit at work was treated to lunch. We decided (some were out numbered) on Fujiyama Mama in Westfield, NJ (www.fujiyamamama.net). It was during working hours, so sake was out of the question (Boo).

We started lunch with different appetizers, rolls, gyozas, and more rolls. Everyone ordered their individual entrees afterwards. I ordered the “Knock Your Socks Off”(Shrimp tempura, spicy lump crab, pine nuts, & avocado) I shared mine with another co-worker who ordered the “Bomb”(Lobster tail tempura & crab rolled with thinly sliced cumber). I was full half way through. I can’t say that I had any complaints about my lunch.  Another co-worker ordered the Tiger’s Eye…It really did look like the eye of a tiger. I was not brave enough to try it…But my co-diners enjoyed it.  Another co-worker ordered a dish from the kitchen (…the co-worker that was out numbered…Ha!) She enjoyed her food none the less.

Fujiyama Mama offers a Kitchen, Sushi, and Hibachi menu, along with a full bar. They are open for lunch (Mon.-Sat) and dinner (Mon.-Sun.). The restaurant says “We offer an impressive selection of specialty appetizers, as well as many other unusual and unique specialty rolls”. Enjoy the journey.

…Until our next outing…Smooches!

One Response

  1. […] Only…No Sake? Sushi Only…No Sake?. Share this:TwitterFacebookStumbleUponRedditPinterestLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

Leave a comment