Sit Back, Enjoy, & Think Like a Man


On a quiet weekday afternoon, I went to the Essex Green, AMC Theatre(www.amctheatres.com ), in West Orange, N.J. The hubby and I decided to see the “dine-in” matinée showing of “Act Like a Woman, Think Like a Man”. The movie was very entertaining…My experience was good (not great).

If you don’t know how the dine-in theater works, I’ll briefly explain. The Cinema Suites, one of the two viewing styles in the dine-in theater experience, has a 21 and older requirement. You purchase your tickets and pick your seat(s) at the same time. If you wait too late, you’ll either (1) get horrible seating(up front) or (2) won’t get a seat at all. So you sit in these nice comfy recliners(Cinema Suites). There is a button that you push when you’re ready to order your drinks or food. Food prices are between $3- $15.  Towards the end of the movie the waitress brings out the bill. I enjoyed my visit.  But, I was a little irritated that my food was served on paper plates, instead of real plates.  According to a friend of mine that goes frequently, the food is usually served on real dishes. I’m confused. If I pay money for a movie like the people who get real dishes, I should get my dish…I’m just sayin’.

Anyway, I will attempt another visit in the near future.  But, I am NOT going to a matinee…Oh Yeah, the movie was great. I loved the cast and all…Well done.  The AMC Theaters also have a lounge (MacGuffins), where you can enjoy a quick happy hour. You can even rent out one of the theaters for a group viewing (Sweet).

…Until Our Next Outing…Smooches!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

