Jose…BABY


My parents celebrated their wedding anniversary on March 2nd (Yaay, to black love…just love in general…ha!)…Anyway, since we couldn’t go out that weekend, we finally had lunch/dinner on a Saturday at Jose Tejas, Fairfield, NJ (www.josetejas.com ).

Jose Tejas specializes in Tex Mex/ Cajun eats.  The food is AWESOME!  From start to finish, all you heard from me was “Mmm…mmm”.  My margarita was refreshing (Muy Bueno).  I had gumbo, empanadas, enchiladas, jambalaya…AND the CORNBREAD! My husband loves it so much that he refuses to share…smdh. My father had the blackened catfish fajitas (…or fageetas, if your my dad…lol). It must have been really good because my husband kept sampling it. Move over Chevy’s, it looks like my parents got a new place…and I will definitely be tagging along on the return trip…& you should too!

…Until our next outing…Smooches!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

