St. Patrick’s Day Comes Early in Hoboken


I went out with my husband and some friends this last Saturday to the movies and decided to ride to Hoboken afterwards. I totally forgot about the parade and bar hopping that takes place 2wks before St. Patrick’s Day. I’m not sure if the parade took place (… I saw barricades), but the parties were “a go”. There were people in green EVERYTHING walking all over Hoboken, limo buses, and police in full force. So, we decided to be Irish for the night.

After searching for parking (typical Hoboken) we went to the Dubliner, Hoboken, NJ(www.dublinerhoboken.com ). During the nice weather months the rooftop is the place to be…but we tend to migrate to the 2nd floor during the cold weather. Don’t expect crystal chandeliers, when you walk through the door.  You may even get stuck to the floor, from clumsy drinkers(…save your Sunday pumps, girls).  But the atmosphere is sooo inviting ( I promise you).   The Dubliner has a full food menu.  They also have drink specials everyday of the week.   The crowd there is always high on energy. The DJ, plays all of the top 40, pop, and  hip hop that you want to hear. I came in with a fresh hair do(…curls and all), but left looking like a wet dog (Woof). The bartenders keep your drinks full and may even buy you a drink, if they like you…Loooovvve It!  I drank Cherry Vodka, Tonic & Lime (If you’ve been following my blog, I believe that you can see the pattern). I even worked in two Blue Moons. We had so much fun that we didn’t even notice that it was time to go.  I would like to give a shout to the “Dancing Duo” Alex and Brian.  Watch out for them at a Hoboken bar/lounge near you!

I enjoyed the night out. We even had a “jam session” on the way to the car. We met Laura (she works at Teak, Hoboken, NJ…Go see her) and her cow bell. Yes, I said cow bell. Just envision a group of people making beats while this woman is in the middle of the circle banging on a COW BELL!! This guy passing by even stopped to join us…lol

…Until our next outing…Smooches!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

